Flaming Lips

An image inspired by the album Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots for another Penny Arcade contest. I actually got the most votes this time, so my life is now completely complete. I didn’t win anything of note, except the respect of my fellow geek interwebbers, but I’m okay with that. I did however get the honor to set the theme for the next contest, which was both an easy and obvious choice.

Also I turned that image into a mock cover for how I would have layed out the front design.

I’ve been pretty busy lately with new job and art projects lately, not to mention having to produce various secret santa gifts I have committed to. I can’t post them yet though, it’d ruin the surprise and we can’t have that.

Leave a Reply

